2011 Men

The 2011 competition – the inaugural season of F-League – involved six teams including the Boomerangs, NSW Premier League champions Dural Warriors and Victorian powerhouse Inner City FC. The the inaugural competition was taken out by NSW Super League Premiers, Maccabi Hakoah.

The inaugural F-League season was less than successful for the Boomerangs team which from their 15 matches took only two points. Injuries and outdoor commitments wreaked havoc on what was initially seen as a playing group that could challenge for the title.

Although the season wasn’t a success in terms of results it provided a good opportunity to blood youngsters; Glenn Smith, Ryan Keir, and Callum Smith for the future and to gain a better insight as to what is required to successfully compete at the highest level nationally.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published.