FNSW PL2 17/18 Presentation Night

March 3, 2018, saw the Boomerangs family gather at the Yowani Country Club to celebrate the season just passed and to recognise the raft of tremendous performances across the FNSW PL2 competition in all age groups.

Over 230 players, parents, families, sponsors and supporters joined in the celebrations on the night.

Each team – from the development squads to the open age women and men – were awarded two trophies, one for the Coaches Player and the second, MVP, as voted for by their peers. In addition, a range of whole-of-club awards were awarded to those who achieved above and beyond for season 17/18.

Photos of the night can be found at the Boomerangs FS photo site.

Congratulations to the following award winners.

Team Awards
10 Boys

Coaches Player: Daniel Obst
MVP: Andy Rakic
11 Boys
Coaches Player: Hayden Gardiner
MVP: Michael Pratezina
12 Boys
Coaches Player: Seb Arranz
MVP: Nick Pratezina
11/12/13 Girls
Coaches Player: Ella Palframan
MVP: Sofia Palywoda
14 Boys
Coaches Player: Odhran Traynor
MVP: Bailey Sorenson
15 Girls
Coaches Player: Maria Pachi
MVP: Sally James
16 Boys
Coaches Player: Will Manalo
MVP: Cale Brown
18 Women
Coaches Player: Jacqui Alferink
MVP: Jacqui Alferink
Youth Men
Coaches Player: Jayde James-Ward
MVP: Elie Darwich
Open Women
Coaches Player: Rachael Corbett
MVP: Jess Giovinazzo
Open Men
Coaches Player: Jono Ciminelli
MVP: Ashley Collins

Club Awards:
Team of the Year:
15 Girls
Male Goalkeeper of the Year: 
Seb Arranz
Female Goalkeeper of the Year: 
Sally James
MVP Male Player of the Year: 
Michael Pratezina (10/11/12 boys)
MVP Female Player of the Year: 
Stella De Marco (15 girls/18 girls/women)
Volunteers of the Year: 
Trish Collins and Jeff Ward
Coach of the Year: 
Nick van Aalst (11/12/13 girls, 18 women, goalkeepers)

Additionally players that received FNSW competition-wide awards were also recognised. These were:

12 Boys Goalkeeper of the Year: Seb Arranz
15 Girls Golden Boot: Stella De Marco
16 Boys Goalkeeper of the Year: Malcolm Murta
18 Women Goalkeeper of the Year (joint) Eleni Haridemos

Congratulations to all these players for the recognition they receive for the season just passed. And congratulations to all the other Boomerangs players from the 10 boys through to the seniors for their contribution to a successful season.

Photos of the night can be found at the Boomerangs FS photo site.